Polish Society of Cinematographers Awards - Film academy Poland - Cinematography, filmmaking courses in Poland

The 6th Award Ceremony of the Polish Society of Cinematographers was held on February 24 th at the Warsaw Film School and Cinema Elektronik.
Sławomir Idziak received a Lifetime Achievement Award for his "numerous works, by which he proves that discipline and noble taste in the brave use of colors carry more emotions than escape into monochrome gray". The award was handed to the Laureate by Bogdan Dziworski. This year's Special Award went to an outstanding actor Janusz Gajos, honored "for his acting talent, whose expression has radiated viewers and filmmakers for over half a century, and the range of his professional engagement seems to have no limits." The most important distinction - the Award of the Polish Society of Cinematographers for the Best Cinematography for the full-length feature film of 2017 went to Wojciech Staroń for his "Świt", directed by Laila Pakalnina. Among this year’s nominees for Cinematography were also Jolanta Dylewska and Rafał Paradowski for “Pokot” directed by Agnieszka Holland and Kasia Adamik, Michał Englert for “Maria Skłodowska-Curie” directed by Maria Noelle, Tomasz Naumiuk for “Amok” directed by Kasia Adamik and Piotr Sobociński Jr. for "Cicha noc" directed by Piotr Domalewski.

The official ceremony at the Cinema Elektronik was followed by a banquet on the patio of the Warsaw Film School.

Congratulations to the honored and nominated artists, and many thanks to our Friends of the PSC and all attending guests for creating the great atmosphere!